Roxanne Hesh: Post No. 1

20 Sep

As someone who is easy-going and simple to understand, I created my resume to reflect those characteristics. My word mark is to the point without extra distractions. Instead of creating an ostentatious design, I chose to simply print out my name while varying the boldness of the font between my first and last name, and my middle initial. Originally, I had decided to use Big Caslon as the primary font for the resume. However, Big Caslon is a serif font and eventually I realized it was too serious for my liking. I changed the font to Avenir LT Std because it is simple – yet firm, it is to the point, and it is easy on the eye.  I feel as though Avenir LT Std better reflects my personality, which was the ultimate goal. This resume (if distributed to potential employers) is meant to attract corporate and communications based companies. I am unsure of what the future holds, so the simple design of my resume is appropriate for the “traditional” corporations but it also demonstrates my ability to work with InDesign for the communications-based companies who may be looking for more than plain and traditional.

Leave a comment